Skip to navigation – Site map

Présentation

The Bulletin de l’APAD is a bilingual, French and English publication by the Association
euro-africaine pour l’anthropologie du changement social et du développement. It is primarily a tool stimulating research within the association’s network, and sets out to be a forum for intellectual debate and a vector for academic information. The Bulletin publishes empirical research into the social processes underlying transformations in development structures and public domains in Africa. Since 2013, the Bulletin de l'APAD becomes Anthropologie & Développement.

Latest issue
34-36 | 2012
Engager l’anthropologie pour le développement et le changement social

Engaging anthropology for development and social change
Edited by Sten Hagberg and Fatoumata Ouattara

The current triple issue of APAD Bulletin brings together a selection of papers presented at the APAD Conference 20-23 January 2010 in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso. The theme of the conference was “Engaging Anthropology for Development and Social Change: Practices, Discourses and Ethics”. As conference conveners we would like to express our deepest thanks to all actors and institutions that supported the conference: Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida), Danish International Development Agency (DANIDA), Vlaamse Interuniversitaire Raad (VLIR), Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD), Bobo-Dioulasso Polytechnical University, Ouagadougou University, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique et Technologique (CNRST), Uppsala University, Université de Montréal, African Studies Centre Leiden and Katolieke Universiteit Leuven.

The conference was supported by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research of Burkina Faso. And last but never least we would like to thank colleagues and friends (you know who you are!) in the organisation committee of the APAD 2010 OUAGA. Bravo! A special thanks to our close, daily collaborators Bérénice Ouattara and Gabriella Körling.

The upcoming APAD conference in Montpellier, France, 13-15 June 2013 will follow up the Ouagadougou conference. In Montpellier, the theme is “Fieldwork relations in the context of Development or Emergency: Access, risks, knowledge, restitutions”.

The APAD Bulletin is produced at the Department of Cultural Anthropology & Ethnology, Uppsala University. We welcome proposals of special issues, as well as individual papers, to be published in our journal.

  • Logo LIT Verlag
  • Revues.org

Navigation – Plan du site

Présentation

Le Bulletin de l’APAD est une publication bilingue (français et anglais) de l’Association euro-africaine pour l’anthropologie du changement social et du développement. Principal outil d’animation du réseau, il se veut forum pour un débat intellectuel et vecteur d’information scientifique. Le Bulletin publie des travaux de recherche empirique sur les processus sociaux qui sous-tendent les transformations en cours dans la structure du champ du développement et dans les espaces publics en Afrique. À partir de 2013, le Bulletin de l'APAD devient la revue Anthropologie & Développement

Dernier numéro en ligne
34-36 | 2012
Engager l’anthropologie pour le développement et le changement social

Engaging anthropology for development and social change
Sous la direction de Sten Hagberg et Fatoumata Ouattara

Le présent numéro triple du Bulletin de l’APAD est une compilation de commuications présentées au colloque de l’APAD du 20 au 23 janvier 2012 à Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso. Le thème du colloque fut « Engager l’Anthropologie pour le développement et le changement social : Pratiques, discours et éthique ». Comme organisateurs principaux du colloque, nous voudrions exprimer nos remerciements à tous les acteurs et institutions qui ont soutenu le colloque : Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida), Danish International Development Agency (DANIDA), Vlaamse Interuniversitaire Raad (VLIR), Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD), Université de Ouagadougou, Université Polytechnique de Bobo-Dioulasso, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique et Technologique (CNRST), Uppsala Universitet, Université de Montréal, African Studies Centre Leiden et Katolieke Universiteit Leuven.

Ce colloque de l’APAD a également reçu le soutien du Ministère des EnseignementsSupérieur, Secondaireet de la Recherche Scientifiquedu Burkina Faso.Enfin, nous ne saurons terminer cette note sans remercier tous nos collègues et amis (ils se reconnaitront!) qui se sont engagés dans le comité d’organisation du colloque de l'APAD 2010. Merci à toutes et à tous!Une mention spéciale à nos collaboratrices proches et quotidiennes Bérénice Ouattara et Gabriella Körling.

Le prochain colloque de l’APAD à Montpellier, France, du 13 au 15 juin 2013 va poursuivre les réflexions entamées à Ouagadougou. A Montpellier le thème est « Les relations d’enquête en contexte de développement ou d’urgence : Accès, risques, savoirs, restitutions ».

Le Bulletin de l’APAD est produit au département d’anthropologie culturelle et d’ethnologie, Université d’Uppsala. Les propositions que nous sollicitons pour notre revue concernent aussi bien des numéros thématiques que des contributions individuelles.

  • Logo LIT Verlag
  • Revues.org